it’s been six months since my last …

it’s been a while dear friends … over six months in fact. where on earth did that time go? what have I been doing you ask?

Well, really just working on my thesis. PhDs take up lots of time, particularly when you’re working as well. But I’m loving it. Unfortunately my photography’s fallen by the wayside a bit. Until the other week I hadn’t shot a film since February. So naturally I still have a giant backlog of images and scanning etc. Luckily before I downed tools and rang off six months ago, I had loaded some images for my next post to flickr. yay!

So where was I? Ah yes … Malacca &  Thailand  … my December/January jaunt.

After Malacca we journeyed to Thailand, spending two days on Koh Samui before heading to Koh Phangan. We stayed  Punnpreeda Hip Resort on Big Buddha Beach that didn’t break the budget but felt fancy and was small and not overwhelmingly packed with other tourists. It was nice to get spoilt by the lovely staff there.

Although Koh Samui isn’t totally my thing, I prefer the east coast of Koh Phangan, it was nice for a couple of days enroute. We went to the Big Buddha temple, checked out the craziness of Chaweng beach, sat around, swam, drank cocktails and beer, and perhaps best of all got to eat great Thai food. Here are some of my whole role of images and there are on my Flickr set malaysia & thailand 2012 on film part two: koh samui.

Enjoy … and it’s good to be back! Next up … a beautiful beach on another gorgeous island.

F1030010

F1030011

F1030012

F1030013

F1030014

F1030019

F1030020

F1030022

F1030024

F1030025

F1030026

F1030030

F1030031

ripe for development

contrasts

massage

fishing boat

bay

holy

Leave a Reply

