from the archives … bangkok

Since i’ve just returned from thailand, I thought it would be fun to revisit some images from my first trip there four years ago. It was May 2008 and I hadn’t had my DSLR for long so I was experimenting a lot with different genres from street to portrait to still life. I can’t remember how many images I shot but it was in the thousands I think. There are an enormous amount on my flickr set from that trip so I’ll just post a selection here and you can head to flickr for some more of the love.

… actually on second thoughts … there are so many that this is going to be a part one … yay!

khao san ii

nightlight

bangkok barfly

outdoor spa

untitled

no smoking

good luck?

ferry stop

monk & baby

defender

big mouth

untitled

untitled

untitled

untitled

untitled

door stopper

yoga

empty tins

fish & orchids

lily bee

a thousand thoughts

laughing buddha

elephants

flip flops!

Leave a Reply

