Something for Kate

Who will be astounded at this post … either because it will bring back great memories or because it took me two and a half years to get these scanned.

Now I am not a food blogger but I will tell you that this is one of the best restaurants I have ever been to. Mudbrick is a winery and restaurant on Waiheke Island, only a short ferry ride from Auckland.

We got the degustation menu, which is I guess expensive but it is a filling meal that just tastes amazing and is worth every cent. I am not totally sure if the current one on the menu is the same that we had but even if not … I am sure it is still just as good.

Topped off with a fabulous rosé, the gorgeous fragrant garden, amazing views and brilliant weather, it was one of the best girls’ days I have had.

If you go to Auckland, make sure you go to Mudbrick and stay the night so that you can explore the rest of the island, which I hear is gorgeous.

Ferry

Approach

Shoreline

Shrubbery

Carciofo

Greenhouse

Direction

Frame

Antipasti

Delicacies

Entree

Refresh

Fish

Pasta

Dessert

After

View

Departure

Terminal

Mast

Little wooden boats

Cytoplasm

Leave a Reply

